Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Without Warning by Lynette Eason

Lynette Eason just may be the queen of series writing. Each one different, but all will give the reader a few hours of a thrill ride and leave you in anticipation for the next.

Who wouldn't love these body guards? Each joined for different reasons. Each with their own background and all have an amazing story to share as we witness them coming together to protect those who need their aid. 

In the first book of this series, Always Watching, we see these women, all capable, step into action to protect a man who is being stalked. Without Warning pics up with another in this group and we get to see her story unveil as Eason weaves these characters so brilliantly together. 

In the Elite Guardians  Protection Agency we see something remarkable. These women give of themselves using their God given gifts. They unselfishly step forward when others run the opposite direction. They are strong and courageous, but yet throughout the novel, Eason brilliantly allows us to see their weaknesses and inner struggles. As they defend others with such strength they battle their own fears and demons that invade them. 

What I love is that Eason brings us women who are fearless, but also women who know their limits. Their beauty shines through these pages and gives us examples of women who are real. Women who make the choice to fight evil every day, but not on their own. They seek to walk in faith. Sometimes we see that faith tested, questioned and at times void, but one thing is for sure, it comes alive over and over again as they learn more about themselves as they dig deep to help others.

Daniel is a character who highlights these pages. He is a strong character himself, but it is evident he too needs the aid of another when danger comes looking. Something else I love about Eason! She writes thrilling novels that are twisted with suspense, but as I see it she brings strength to the battle front to fight in the daily lives of people where evil is always watching and ready to pounce.

We meet quite a few characters within this novel. They are all well developed and all leave us with something to gain from knowing their story. We too witness love grow, trust increase, and faith bring peace to the soul. 

A great second installment to this series. I cannot wait to open the pages of Moving Target! It'll be worth the wait. It always it with Lynette Eason!

This novel was a gift from Revell for sharing my review with you.

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunion series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching in the Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of an ACFW Carol Award, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Readers' Choice Award. She lives in South Carolina. Learn more at www.lynetteeason.com 

No comments:

Post a Comment

I always enjoy hearing from you. Your thoughts are important to me. Blessings to you friends..


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...