Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Abducted by Janice Cantor

What a treat to read a suspense novel written by a veteran police officer. This is the first book I have read by Janice Cantor. I missed the first book in the, Pacific Coast Series, entitled, "Accused". Janice Cantor is a first rate suspense writer. She has penned a novel that flows continuously. One that definitely keeps you guessing.

Cantor has woven a story of  love, relationships, trust, and forgiveness, all while she brings us a plot that thickens and a mystery that unfolds before our eyes. There is a thrilling twist at every corner. I enjoyed the characters. Carly Edwards is a strong and courageous woman. She not only is an awesome detective, but she is new to the Christian faith and is finding that she truly needs Christ daily to walk this life journey.

I love the foundation of this book. Forgiveness, reconciliation and redemption. We see second chances and what happens when we make a choice not to give up on others. This novel is intertwined in faith. It's as though everything in story comes down to the new faith in Christ that Carly has found. Her faith is tested through trials and doubt.

I found this novel interesting. This story revealed a woman of faith, living in a world that is uncertain and at times chaotic. We see her faith grow in a place where faith is deeply needed.

This book was a gift from Tyndale for its review.

Janice Cantore A former Long Beach, California, police officer of twenty-two years, Janice Cantore worked a variety of assignments, including patrol, administration, juvenile investigations, and training. She's always enjoyed writing and published two short articles on faith at work for Cop and Christ and Today's Christian Woman before tackling novels. A few years ago, she retired to a house in the mountains of Southern California, where she lives with three Labrador retrievers, Jake, Maggie, and Abbie. Janice writes suspense novels designed to keep readers engrossed and leave them inspired. Accused is the first book in the Pacific Coast Justice series, featuring Carly Edwards. Janice also authored the Brinna's Heart series, which includes The Kevlar Heart and A Heart of Justice.

Visit Janice's website at and connect with her on Facebook.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...